h1

Summer again!

May 24, 2010
Hmm, again, its been a while. Leaves have fallen, whole rivers have changed courses since I last wrote a post in this blog (or any other blog, for that. I don’t want to give the impression that I have other. better blogs to write for. I just un”blog”ged for a while).
This is going to be a rather personal post. So all casual readers can skip this one. For the one remaining reader, a lot of rather interesting things have happened since I wrote last. In chronological order –
1. We won the Regional Case Competition in Pittsburgh sometime last year. beating Carnegie Mellon, among others. Ha! (We also went to Vegas for the finals, but didn’t win there).
2. N came for a month, We did a fabulous NY trip with P and S. (And she came again a few months later, when we went to NJ and I fell in love again. With her niece).
3. B came over to the US for P’s graduation, and we surprised her (S came over from Canada on a day when snow was falling, and neither man nor beast was about. It was the stuff of romantic blockbuster movies. Karan Johar would’ve loved it). It was also one of the more emotional moments of my US career.
4. I got a job at dunnhumby. If I could’ve written down my personal specifications for my dream job, it would’ve come quite close.
5. I bought a car (and passed my license test – with heroic difficulties, but that’s another story). I love my car.
6. Oh, and I graduated (with honors I think, but the university only awards a degree to the graduates, while going all french on the undergrads).
But for the last, and most important thing that has happened in my life over the last couple of years. N is finally coming here to do her MBA. The clouds are parting, and sunlight is shining through. Its been a while, and I can’t wait.
Touch wood.
7 comments

  1. πŸ™‚ Lovely post. Touched. And congrats once again for the last important thing. πŸ™‚


  2. Btw, am I the one remaining reader?


  3. @Shiv: Haha! Certainly looks like it! And dude are you kidding me? That was an awesome night.. I still can’t believe you finally made it! And thanks for the last important thing. I am just waiting for her to get here! πŸ™‚


  4. loved it loved it loved it
    love u too πŸ™‚


  5. @P: πŸ™‚ love you too!


  6. Very nice post! Love the last few lines πŸ™‚


  7. Nice, feel-good post πŸ™‚
    Congrats for everything!



Leave a Reply

